Lehrerprofil

Klavierlehrer - Berlin

Klavierlehrer in Berlin >

Greg Pearce

Berlin

Share this profile:

Muttersprache: Englisch

Sprachen: Englisch, Deutsch

ÜBER DEN LEHRER

Hey, I'm Greg (in Germany feel free to call me Gregor!) and I've been a guitar tutor for the last 8 years. I'm a recording and performing musician from New Zealand who has just settled in Berlin and will be taking on a limited number of students.

I adapt my lesson structure and teaching style for each individual student to ensure they get the best possible results and tangible improvement. I've taught pupils from the ages of 4 to 64 and in all manner of styles and seen remarkable progress with every one of my students.

For me, tutoring is so much more than a job. It's so rewarding to see my students confidence when they achieve something they never thought they could do.

LEHRERBILDUNG

- Bachelor of Arts in Sonic Arts Composition, Victoria University of Wellington 2013
- Diploma of Contemporary Music, UCOL Palmerston North 2010

LEHRER ERFAHRUNG

I have 8 years tutoring experience in a variety of contexts and have been employed by several music academies as well as operating my own private tutoring business.

In my years of tutoring I have gained experience in:

- Developing curriculums for past employers
- Training and leading a team of tutors
- Band coaching
- Guiding pupils through writing and recording their first song
- Running a free charity music programme for children who can't afford formal lessons
- Tutoring music production
- Developing holiday programmes
- Teaching large groups